Kumamoto University


Inheriting the Fifth High School founded in 1887, Kumamoto University was established in 1949 under the new National School System. It comprises 7 faculties and 6 graduate schools, as well as 23 research centers and facilities. Kumamoto University is an outstanding research institutes, accepting many international students and contributing to local and international communities.